Michael Haley Named Top 50 Economic Developer in U.S.

Michael Haley, executive director for Wake County Economic Development has been named to the Consultant Connect Top 50 Economic Developers list. Michael joins the list with 49 other winners from around the U.S. – all making their mark in the economic development world. Michael was nominated by his colleagues in the economic development industry and the site consultant community for his excellent practices, innovation, and success in building Wake County.

Please join us in congratulating Michael and celebrating his award. Michael is a true pillar in this community and his dedication to his colleagues and economic development is unmatched.

Below you’ll find the complete list of winners for Consultant Connects’ Top 50 Economic Developers list.

The complete list of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers of 2019 includes:

Adam Gawarecki, Denton Economic Development Partnership
Adrian Cannady, Temple Economic Development Corporation
Alan Tio, Kosciusko Economic Development Corporation
Andrew Nave, Greater Wichita Partnership
Angie Gheesling, Houston County Development Authority
Ashley Savieo, Indiana Michigan Power
Barrett Thomas, Richland Area Chamber & Economic Development
Blair Patacairk, Invest Ottawa
Bo Martinez, City of Miami Beach Economic Development Department
Brad Thomas, Kentucky’s Touchstone Energy Cooperatives
Bryan Brackemyre, Indiana Municipal Power Agency
Charlie Moseley, Georgia Power
Charlie Walker, Chippewa County Economic Development Corporation
Chris Moyer, Cecil County Office of Economic Development
Chris Pumphrey, Douglas County Development Authority
Craig Richard, Tampa Hillsborough Economic Development Corporation
Crystal Stiles, Florida Power & Light Company
Dennis Fraise, Lee County Economic Development Group
Jamie Gilbert, Lancaster County Department of Economic Development
Jeff Seymour, Greater Oklahoma City Chamber
Jennifer Conoley, Gulf Power
Joey Roberts, Mississippi Development Authority
John Lummus, Upstate SC Alliance
John Sampson, Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership
Justin Bickle, Columbus 2020
Karla Moran, Salt River Project
Kevin Johnson, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
Kiley Miller, Iowa Lakes Corridor Development Corporation
Lara Fritts, Salt Lake City Department of Economic Development
Larry Holt, Greater Portland Inc
Leonard Sledge, Henry County Development Authority
Mandy Brawley, South Carolina Department of Commerce
Margaret O’Riley, Duke Energy
Marla Akridge, Alleghany Highlands Economic Development Corporation
Matt Buchanan, Pearland Economic Development Corporation
Michael Haley, Wake County Economic Development
Nate Groover, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina
Patricia Horvatich, Pittsburgh Regional Alliance
Patrick Barker, Frederick County Economic Development Authority
Phil Santer, Ann Arbor SPARK
Quentin L. Messer Jr., New Orleans Business Alliance
Rodney Hitch, Kentucky’s Touchstone Energy Cooperatives
Scott Luth, Florida West Economic Development Authority
Stephen Moret, Virginia Economic Development Partnership
Steve Dykes, Charleston County Economic Development
Steve Vierck, New Mexico State Land Office
Steven Pearce, Charlotte Regional Business Alliance
Tammy Nolan, Greater Wichita Partnership
Thomas Tyson, Alabama Department of Commerce
Wendy Dupley, City of Abbotsford Economic Development Department




There are no comments yet.

Leave a Comment